Albertus Magnus College Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
700 Prospect Street 
New Haven, CT 06511
Fax: 203-776-7533 

Staff Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Abromaitis Director of Athletics 203-773-8578 jabromaitis@albertus.edu
Kristen DeCarli Associate Director of Athletics/Sports Information Director/Senior Woman Administrator 203-773-8586 kdecarli@albertus.edu
Brian Leighton Assistant Athletic Director/Operations and Facilities/Head Baseball Coach 203-773-8534 bleighton@albertus.edu
Mitch Oliver Assistant Athletic Director/Recruiting Coordinator/Head Men's Basketball Coach 203-773-8575 moliver@albertus.edu
Nicholas Wajnowski Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance Coordinator/Head Women's Soccer Coach 203-773-8579 nwajnowski@albertus.edu
Christina Mitaly, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 203-773-4472 cmitaly@albertus.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Leighton Assistant Athletic Director/Operations and Facilities/Head Baseball Coach 203-773-8534 bleighton@albertus.edu
Mike Lamberti Assistant Coach
BJ Senna Pitching Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Mitch Oliver Assistant Athletic Director/Recruiting Coordinator/Head Men's Basketball Coach 203-773-8575 moliver@albertus.edu
James Jones Assistant Basketball Coach
Kevin Wielk Assistant Basketball Coach 203-773-8575 kpwielk@albertus.edu
Byron Reaves Assistant Basketball Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Darryl Delia Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 203-927-2593 ddelia@albertus.edu
Tyler Martone Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach/Goalie Coach amartone@albertus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Bernardo Head Men's Soccer Coach 203-214-0696 jrbernardo@albertus.edu
Bret Colavolpe Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 203-773-8936

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Migliorini Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 203-200-8065 rmigliorini@albertus.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Omar Ramirez Head Volleyball Coach 203-508-4491 oramirez@albertus.edu
Jocelyn Lavandier Assistant Volleyball Coach
Steve Wydra Assistant Volleyball Coach swydra@albertus.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Ed Emielita Head Softball Coach 203-906-0591 eemielita@albertus.edu
Curt Hawkes Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
J.R. Fredette Head Women's Basketball Coach 203-673-2133 rffredette@albertus.edu
Brandon Gade Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Caruso Head Women's Lacrosse Coach jcaruso1@albertus.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Nicholas Wajnowski Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance Coordinator/Head Women's Soccer Coach 203-773-8579 nwajnowski@albertus.edu
John Adams Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach/Goalkeeper Coach 203-773-8579

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Migliorini Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 203-200-8065 rmigliorini@albertus.edu
Allisan Adams Assistant Women's Tennis Coach allisan@attorneyadamsct.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Omar Ramirez Head Volleyball Coach 203-508-4491 oramirez@albertus.edu
Jocelyn Lavandier Assistant Volleyball Coach
Steve Wydra Assistant Volleyball Coach swydra@albertus.edu
Vanessa Rosario Assistant Volleyball Coach